rwc logo

Rugby World Cup 2019


Come and watch the start of The Rugby World Cup Friday 20 September 2019. The opening ceremony will be at 11:30 introducing all 20 teams. There are 4 pools with 5 teams in each. The pools are made up as follows

Pool A
Ireland
Scotland
Japan
Russia
Samoa

Pool B 
New Zealand
South Africa
Canada
Namibia
Italy

Pool C
England
France
Argentina
USA
Tonga

Pool D
Australia
Wales
Georgia
Fiji
Uruguay

We will have the following food specials for R50:
Bangers and Mash,
Fish and Chips,
Chicken Strips and Chips,
Curry and Rice,
Pork Belly Roll,
Burger and Chips,
Prego Rolls (Chicken or Beef).

The special above will be available for the duration of the World Cup with the addition of a R35 breakfast special for those early games that we will be showing.

The Rugby World Cup Fixtures:

Friday, 20 September 2019
Japan v Russia | 12:45

Saturday, 21 September 2019
Australia v Fiji | 06:45
France v Argentina | 09:15
New Zealand v South Africa | 11:45

Sunday, 22 September 2019
Italy v Namibia | 07:15
Ireland v Scotland | 09:45
England v Tonga | 12:15

Monday, 23 September 2019
Wales v Georgia | 12:15

Tuesday, 24 September 2019
Russia v Samoa | 12:15

Wednesday, 25 September 2019
Fiji v Uruguay | 07:15

Thursday, 26 September 2019
Italy v Canada | 09:45
England v USA | 12:45

Saturday, 28 September 2019
Argentina v Tonga | 06:45
Japan v Ireland | 09:15
South Africa v Namibia | 11:45

Sunday, 29 September 2019
Georgia v Uruguay | 07:15
Australia v Wales | 09:45

Monday, 30 September 2019
Scotland v Samoa | 12:15

Wednesday, 2 October 2019
France v USA | 09:45
New Zealand v Canada | 12:15

Thursday, 3 October 2019
Georgia v Fiji | 07:15
Ireland v Russia | 12:15

Friday, 4 October 2019
South Africa v Italy | 11:45

Saturday, 5 October 2019
Australia v Uruguay | 07:15
England v Argentina | 10:00
Japan v Samoa | 12:30

Sunday, 6 October 2019
New Zealand v Namibia | 06:45
France v Tonga | 09:45

Tuesday, 8 October 2019
South Africa v Canada | 12:15

Wednesday, 9 October 2019
Argentina v USA | 06:45
Scotland v Russia | 09:15
Wales v Fiji | 11:45

Friday, 11 October 2019
Australia v Georgia | 12:15

Saturday, 12 October 2019
New Zealand v Italy | 06:45
England v France | 10:15
Ireland v Samoa | 12:45

Sunday, 13 October 2019
Namibia v Canada |  05:15
USA v Tonga | 07:45
Wales v Uruguay | 10:15
Japan v Scotland | 12:45

Saturday, 19 October 2019
Quarter-Final 1 & 2

Sunday, 20 October 2019
Quarter-Final 3 & 4

Saturday, 26 October 2019
Semi-Final 1

Sunday, 27 October 2019
Semi-Final 2

Friday, 1 November 2019
Bronze Final

Saturday, 2 November 2019
Final