cape town 7s rugby

Cape Town HSBC Sevens Rugby

13 - 15 December 2019
Cape Town Stadium

The HSBC Cape Town Sevens Tournament takes place over 3 days from 13 – 15 December 2019 at the iconic Cape Town Stadium, Fritz Sonnenberg Road, Cape Town, 8005. The venue will host both the men’s and women’s tournaments over the same weekend and we will be screening every match live and in HD. We have a back-up generator so not even load shedding will stop us from showing all the action.

See you here!

The pools are as follows:


Pool A: South Africa, USA, Fiji, Japan
Pool B: New Zealand, Argentina, Canada, Wales
Pool C: England, France, Spain, Scotland
Pool D: Samoa, Australia, Ireland, Kenya


Pool A: New Zealand, Russia, Fiji, South Africa
Pool B: Canada, France, Spain, Brazil
Pool C: USA, Australia, England, Ireland

The Blitzboks play:

20h03 Friday against Japan
13h51 Saturday against Fiji
20h03 Saturday against USA

The Imbokodo play:

15h50 Friday against New Zealand
10h13 Saturday against Russia
16h03 Saturday against Fiji